NatStats 2010 Video Recordings

19 October 2010 13:47:04

Watch NatStats 2010 Sessions

Click on the session that you would like to watch
Chair and Speakers
Day 1 Welcome & Opening Welcome to Country
Mr Brian Pink - Australian Statistician, Australian Bureau of Statistics
Day 1 Plenary - Ensuring Effective Policies for Australia, A Public Service Challenge Mr Paul McClintock AO - Chairman, COAG Reform Council
3A. Concurrent: Better Financial Markets for Better Productivity Session Chair: Mr Gary Banks - Chairman, Productivity Commission
Mr Saul Eslake - Program Director, Grattan Institute
Mr Michael Schur - Secretary, NSW Treasury
Mr William H. Evans - Chief Economist, Westpac
3B. Concurrent: Towards a Brighter Future: The Role of Innovation and Technology in Productivity Session Chair: Ms Jenine Borowik - First Assistant Statistician, Technology Services Divison, Australian Bureau of Statistics
Dr Terry Cutler - Principal, Cutler and Company
Dr David Skellern - CEO, National ICT Australia
Dr Ralph Lattimore - Assistant Commissioner, Productivity Commission
3C. Concurrent: Labour, Education and Skills: Building a Clever Australia Session Chair: Dr John Buchanan - Director, Workplace Research Centre, Faculty of Economics and Business, University of Sydney
Mr Phillip Chindamo - Chief Economist, Australian Industry Group
Professor Barry McGaw AO PhD - Director, Melbourne Education Research Institute, Melbourne Graduate School of Education
Mr Tim Lyons - Assistant Secretary, Australian Council of Trade Unions
3D Showcase: Planning for a more Productive Future Session Chair: Ms Jacky Hodges, A/g Regional Director, NSW Office, Australian Bureau of Statistics
Ms Dorte Ekelund - Executive Director, Major Cities Unit, Infrastructure Australia
Mr Peter Achterstraat - NSW Auditor-General, The Audit Office of NSW
Mr Jeremy Nott - Director
Social Policy, Insurance and Infrastructure Branch, Department of Treasury and Finance (Victoria)
Day 1 Plenary: Australia in the Global Economy Dr Phillip Lowe - Assistant Governor, Reserve Bank of Australia
Ms Martine Durand - OECD Chief Statistician and Director, Statistics Directorate
6A Concurrent: Australia's International Trade and Investment:  The Pay-Offs and Trade-Offs Session Chair: Mr Clem Doherty - Chairman, Like Minded Individuals
Mr Tim Harcourt - Chief Economist, Austrade
Mr Reg Howard-Smith - CEO, WA Chamber of Minerals and Energy
Dr Doug McTaggart - CEO, QIC Dynamic Investment Solutions
6B. Concurrent: Local Action for a Sustainable Community Session Chair: Reverend Tim Costello - CEO, World Vision Australia
Mr Rob Freeman - CEO, Murray-Darling Basin Authority
Dr Peter Newton - Research Professor, Sustainable Urbanism, Swinburne University
6C. Concurrent: Immigration, Ageing and the Changing Population Session Chair: Mr Geoff Bascand - Government Statistician and Chief Executive, Statistics New Zealand
Professor Graeme Hugo - Director, National Centre for Social Applications of Geographic Information Systems, University of Adelaide Mr Mark Cully - Chief Economist, Department of Immigration and Citizenship
6D. Concurrent: Showcase Measuring Community Wellbeing:  Global Themes and Local Responses Session Chair: Ms Desley Renton - Manager, Community Engagement Program, City of Melbourne
Ms Mary Doherty - General Manager, Sanctuary Energy
Mr Hayden Jones - Assistant Director, Tasmania Together Program Board
Ms Bernice Steinhardt - Director, Strategic Issues, US Government Accountability Office
Day 2 Welcome Professor Paul Cheung - Director, Statistics Division, United Nations
9A. Concurrent: Statistics for a Healthy Nation Session Chair: Hon. Peter Collins AM, QC, Managing Director, Barton Deakin Government Relations
Mr Mark Cormack - CEO, Health Workforce Australia
9B. Concurrent: Statistics and Social Inclusion Ms Mary Ann O'Loughlin - Executive Councillor and Head of Secretariat, COAG Reform Council
Ms Patricia Faulkner AO - Chair, Prime Minister’s Social Inclusion Board
Mr Simon Schrapel - Chief Executive of Uniting Care Wesley Adelaide.  President , Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS)
Day 2 Plenary PM: Measuring Progress Professor Enrico Giovannini - President, National Institute of Statistics (Istat)
Mr Brian Pink - Australian Statistician, Australian Bureau of Statistics
Day 2 Panel Discussion: Measuring Progress from Theory to Practice Chair: Hon. Dr Geoff Gallop AC - Professor and Director, Graduate School of Government, University of Sydney
Professor Joseph Stiglitz
Mr Brian Pink - Australian Statistician, Australian Bureau of Statistics
Ms Martine Durand - OECD Chief Statistician and Director, Statistics Directorate
Professor Paul Cheung - Director, Statistics Division, United Nations
Dr David Gruen - Executive Director, Macroeconomic Group, Treasury
Associate Professor Geoffrey Woolcock -  Urban Research Program, Griffith University
Day 2 Closing Address Mr Brian Pink - Australian Statistician, Australian Bureau of Statistics
The video recordings available here are those for which the conference participant gave permission.

If the video is taking a while to load or an error message appears, please try again later.